Action Against Cyber crime – FIA to open 15 New Cyber Crime Centers

Killing off the cyber crime: The federal investigation agency (FIA) has planned to open 15 new centers across Pakistan.

FIA plans to open 15 Cyber Crime Centers

After the launch of 3G 4G services in 2014, internet penetration in Pakistan has increased. Broadband users in Pakistan have amplified to a large extent.

With the growing trend of the internet, cyber crimes are also increasing. The trends of torturing women and kids specifically.

15 Cyber Crime Centers are planned for easy reporting and fighting against the crime. 

Pakistani society being a  male-dominated one and deplorable situation of women’s right in Pakistan is no secret.

Women face many problems not only in real life but on the internet as well. They have to be extra careful while using the internet.

What else will be done by the Govt?

Apart from this, the government is also incorporating precautionary measures, one such measure is a cyber bill to fight against cybercrime.

Ministry of the interior has an issued notification permitting FIA to establish cybercrime centers in all the provinces of Pakistan.

Locations for these 15 centers:

Around five centers will be opened in Punjab, three in Sindh and KPK, two in Balochistan and one each in Islamabad and Gilgit.

The decision was made in accordance to section 51 of Prevention of Electronic Crimes Act 2015, which allows the government to take all the necessary measures to fight cybercrime.

These steps are taken, keeping in view the ever-growing cybercrime in Pakistan.

The cybercrime centers are aimed at fighting cybercrime and taking strong actions against the culprits involved in such activities.

FIA plans to open 15 Cyber Crime Centers

Cities Detail and control structure:

The five centers in Punjab will be set up in Rawalpindi, Gujranwala, Lahore, Faisalabad, and Multan.

The center in Lahore will cover Lahore, Kasur, Nankana Sahib, Sheikhupura, Sahiwal, Okara, and Pakpattan.

The Rawalpindi city, Jhelum, Chakwal, and Attock are given in the limits of cybercrime reporting center to be set up in Rawalpindi.

Gujranwala, Gujrat, Narowal and Sialkot will be covered by the center to be set up in Gujranwala.

Faisalabad, Chiniot, Jhang Sargodha have been kept under the limits of the Faisalabad reporting center.

Also Check: FIA receives a list of 3550  Pakistanis with properties in Dubai. 

Multan, Vehari, D.G Khan, Bahawalpur, and Rahimyar Khan are included in the limits of Multan cybercrime reporting center.

The limits of the Peshawar cybercrime reporting center include Peshawar, Nowshera, Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir.

Sukkur, Khairpur, Larkana are given under the reporting center to be set in Sukkur. The Quetta cybercrime reporting center will look after Quetta, Qila Saifullah.

The Gilgit cybercrime reporting center will report about Gilgit, Hunza, and Baltistan.

What is the main purpose?

The purpose of creating these centers is to ensure that the rule of law applies and that legitimate rights are protected also in the ICT and online environment.


Facebook Comments


Comments are closed.